SIFC Organization

SIFC is an inclusive organization with representation from federal and provincial stakeholders in all tiers, besides Army’s representation for facilitation.

SIFC has three committees i.e. Apex Committee, Executive Committee and Implementation Committee.

Apex Committee
Apex Committee is headed by Prime Minister and includes Federal Cabinet, Chief Ministers of provinces and Chief of Army Staff on special invitation from the Government.Apex Committee will have the prerogative to co-opt any member at any of the tiers of SIFC to make it more representative and effective. The committee will meet on bi-monthly basis for review of progress.
Executive Committee
Executive Committee is headed by Minister of Planning, Development & Special Initiatives and a National Coordinator representing Pakistan Army, besides representation of concerned Federal and Provincial Ministers, Federal Secretaries, Provincial Chief Secretaries and Secretary Board of Investment. It will meet on monthly basis for review of progress.
Implementation Committee
Implementation Committee is headed by Special Assistant to Prime Minister (SAPM) while, a Director General (DG SIFC) represents Pakistan Army. This tier has been organised into SIFC Secretariat and Sectoral Divisions for planning, coordination and execution of projects. The committee will meet on fortnightly basis for review of progress.
SIFC Secretariat
SIFC Secretariat has been established at Prime Minister’s Secretariat and is manned by SAPM, DG SIFC and Secretary SIFC. It works through following components:
Resident Element - includes representatives from concerned federal ministries (known as sector coordinators) and co-coordinators from Pakistan Army.
Non-Resident Element - includes Secretary Finance, Board of Investment and Economic Affair Division, Chairman FBR and Deputy Governor of State Bank of Pakistan besides, Provincial Focal Persons.
Sectoral Division
Under Implementation Committee, a division of each sector (Agriculture, IT, Mining and Minerals, Energy and Defence) has been established, which is headed by respective secretary, assisted by representatives from concerned federal/ provincial ministries and Pakistan Army; concerned secretaries of federal/ provincial ministries will also be co-opted as per requirement.